testimonials

From Our Nannies & Domestics

   

J.B.

Hi Jayne and Lisa!

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you both for your help with this job search and placement. I’ve struggled for years weighing out the validity of this career that I love to do, where I know I have a lot to offer, and that comes so naturally to me, but also seems to be so undervalued, especially considering the demands of the past year (both globally and personally). Working with both of you and getting placed with a wonderful family who values quality childcare has me so excited for my next chapter; it feels like a good fit and a real step-up! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Gonna get that CPR certification over ASAP!

September 16, 2021

J.D. – Bridgeport, CT

Hometown Nannies has done it again. Found me a wonderful family to work for. I cannot thank you enough for matching me up with this great family; they have gone out of their way to make me feel very comfortable.

March 28, 2021

M.

I am very, very excited and happy and cannot wait for Saturday and (I hope and pray to start this new facet of my life) thank you Jayne and Lisa for this wonderful opportunity, as usual all my love, M.

March 24, 2021

M.V. – Norwalk, CT

Thank you, thank you, thank you so very much for finding me the best family to work for. I love the baby and the family is so kind. I love working with Hometown Nannies.

M.V. - Norwalk, CT March 23, 2021

A.V. – Bridgeport, CT

I am really happy with Hometown Nannies. They have placed me with three different families and all of the families have been great.

March 2, 2021

R.W.

Thank you for two great jobs in 10 years. I tell my friends to go to you.
Jayne and Lisa are the best.

November 24, 2020

M.H.

I came to HTN when I had to leave a job I was unhappy with and looking to work with children again. They lined me up with a few different families and at first we were unsure if I'd be able to find a suitable workplace because I had recently moved out of their district. The majority of the moms looking are in Westport, Greenwich, Fairfield areas and I had just moved to the Cheshire area. But, they did have 1 family in Hartford. They explained to me that they had been looking for this family for a while but because of location, it was a little difficult so I agreed to meet since it was closest to my home. They also explained that they are trying to expand to these areas to help more families and the nannies who are looking for work in other counties. They made the process very easy for me and continuously checked on me to see how I was doing and how it was going with the family. Unfortunately, I had to leave due to some life changes and needed to find work a little closer to home. All in all, if you are a nanny looking for work, they can definitely help you out; if you are a family looking for a nanny, be sure to read their terms and conditions, be detailed in exactly what you're looking for in a nanny and I can assure you that they will do their very best to suit your needs.

November 16, 2020

K.

I must say it has been a pleasure working with Hometown Nannies. You placed me with a GREAT family that has now become my OWN family. Thank you so much.

November 3, 2020

A.A.

I was looking for a part-time job, and Hometown nannies were highly recommended by a family member. I am so happy With them! They are professional, encouraging and caring. I have found the best family to work with.

October 12, 2020

A.R.

Hometown Nannies is an amazing agency! I started out with them a while back and I can honestly say they have placed me with the best families I've worked for in my long career. They were thorough with the interview process, and they didn't make me feel like I was just anybody. I am still in contact with the families and we have such a great relationship. It was like they knew what family to place me with. They didn't just throw any family at me, nor me with them. They value their clients AND their nannies, which is RARE! If you're looking for care, or a client, Hometown Nannies is definitely where you want to find the perfect match!!

February 9, 2020

J.C. – Port Chester, NY

Hometown Nannies of Westport is an agency that deals with all types of Caregiving, such as Companion Care, Child Care, and Housekeeping, just to mention a few.

November 15, 2019

C.G.

I really recommend Hometown Nannies Agency is a good, fast and trustful work agency that helps you find a job on your needs and the families needs. I found a job in a month, thank you Jayne I'm so happy I heard about you.

October 27, 2019

J.B. – Norwalk, CT

Btw, it's like this job was specifically made for me! I'm super happy! Thanks again!

August 15, 2019

M.V. – Fairfield, CT

I am so happy to be back with Hometown Nannies after 13 years on a job (with 5 children, including 2 sets of twins.) This was a great job that HTN placed me on. I am excited for them to find me my next family.

August 9, 2019

P.C.

Lisa thank you for all your help, I know I'm going to be happy working with them

June 28, 2019

J.C. – Danbury, CT

Jayne placed me with a family whom I stayed with for 11 years. To me it is more than just a job, I am with a family. Jayne is able to make great matches. I have been so happy with HTN. It has been a great experience.

December 16, 2018

A.R. – Derby, CT

HTN found me a good job when I needed one and I stayed for four years. (The family no longer needs a nanny.) I hope they find me another one.

October 25, 2018

S.R. – Ansonia, CT

Jayne placed me on a job that I was on for almost four years. Jayne is wonderful. She is kind and really cares for the nannies. She is very easy to work with. I am so happy I registered with Hometown Nannies.

S.R. October 19, 2018

J.P. – Danbury, CT

Hometown Nannies is a great company. I appreciated the job they placed me on. I was there for 6 years. I look forward to working with them again for a new job.

July 11, 2018

Y.D. – Fairfield, CT

I found a great job with an amazing family through Hometown Nannies. Jayne is super nice. She really cares about the nannies. Anyone who comes to this agency can find a great job.(@7 years on her job!)

June 21, 2018

A.G.

My experience with Hometownnannies has been nothing but amazing. Jayne and Lisa kept me informed by emails and phone calls about the jobs and they are really professional throughout the whole process. I am thrilled with my new position. I recommend them to any nanny or family. Thank you very much!

April 13, 2018

Unnamed

I am eternally grateful for Jayne of Hometown Nannies. After obtaining a degree as well as multiple certifications, I found my true passion in life is helping to mold the lives and help raise children. I've babysat since I was 12, nannied all throughout college and after that as well. I've worked with other agencies, as well as websites such as Care.com and the like. Almost one year ago, I showed up to the HTN headquarters where Jayne took the time to get to know me and my character. I appreciated this because it let me rest assured that she wouldn't let me down in finding me my perfect match.
Here I am a couple weeks shy of my first meeting with my family one year ago, and I can honestly say I've never been happier. This family is everything I wanted and more. Thank you again, so much Jayne.

November 6, 2017

M.B. – Darien, CT

Hometown Nannies is a wonderful agency! They found me a nanny job I was on for five years with four children. They are always there for the nannies.

May 28, 2017

A.M.I. – Norwalk, CT

Hometown Nannies found me my last nanny job; if every nanny could be as happy as I was for the past three years on my job they would be so lucky. I worked for a wonderful family which I am now part of.

March 6, 2017

J.C.

Hi Jayne!!! That is really good news! Thank you so much for helping and trusting me. I am a hardworking person and you and the family will not be disappointed in me.

September 23, 2016

F.

Thank you very much for helping me find this job. They seem like a good family.

September 9, 2016

A.C.G. – Rowayton, CT

I feel so supported by you guys and I am sure a lot of nannies do. Thanks for the amazing job you do.

August 30, 2016

D.L.

Hi I just want to thank you for always helping me get great jobs.

August 18, 2016

M.O.G.

I am very happy with Hometown Nannies. They placed me on a job that lasted seven years.

August 12, 2016

O.C. – Stamford, CT

I very much appreciate Hometown Nannies and what they did to find me a job. I was on the job for three years. The process was very easy and they are very respectful.

August 3, 2016

S.A. – Danbury, CT

The first time I met Jayne was eight years ago. Since that date, I have been placed with two wonderful families by Hometown Nannies. Working with Hometown Nannies has been a blessing to me!

June 1, 2016

A.B. – Stratford, CT

I used Hometown Nannies to help me find the perfect job. I had a fantastic time with the family I was placed with. I recommend the agency to my friends.

May 23, 2016

C.M. – Bridgeport, CT

Jayne (Hometown Nannies) found me the best family whom I stayed with for 6 years.

January 23, 2016

M.A. – Danbury, CT

I am very happy with Hometown Nannies. Jayne is very nice and found me a great job. I recommend my friends to her.

January 10, 2016

A.T.

I tell my nanny friends, just go to Jayne she will find you what you want.

September 18, 2015

P.C.

Hometown Nannies is extremely professional and looks out for the best interest of their nannies and families

August 23, 2015

L.P. – Weston, CT

I love my job. I am so happy. Thank you HTN so much for finding me this job.

August 19, 2015

S.M.

My experience with Hometown Nannies has been wonderful. I was placed on a job with a loving family which I stayed on for seven years. I highly recommend them

August 3, 2015

F.B.

I am very pleased with Hometown Nannies. They matched me with a family whom I stayed with for 9 years! I really enjoyed my job.

July 23, 2015

P.C. – White Plains, NY

The best agency in town. I have a very good job and I'm working with a nice and sweet family.

June 30, 2015

S.

Ten years ago Hometown Nannies got me a great live-in nanny job in Southport, CT. I eventually moved with the family to Florida. It has been my best year ever.

June 19, 2015

R.J. – Stamford, CT

I really like Jayne...She is a great match maker. She takes the time to understand what you are looking for in a job.

April 12, 2015

Z.K. – Bridgeport, CT

Jayne is amazing and I have been so happy working with Hometown Nannies

April 8, 2015

M.H.

Hometown nannies inc has been the best agency I have ever worked with!! They are super professional and they are really set out to help you find what you're looking for. 

April 5, 2015

J.B.

Hometown Nannies placed me in two of the longest jobs of my career. I was with the first family for 5 years and my last family for 9 years, but more importantly—I am still close with both families and we keep in regular contact. Hometown Nannies works hard to make those great Nanny-Family connections that last for years. They have helped create years of wonderful memories and I would work with Hometown Nannies again and again.

April 3, 2015

A.J.L.S.

I love my job. Hometown Nannies did a super job at helping me find a job that is perfect for me. I could not be happier.

December 3, 2014

T.M.

I just wanted to thank you for meeting with me again. It's obvious that you care about the families and childcare providers & it's very reassuring to know I have a great agency helping me look for a position.  

October 13, 2014

L.J.

I would very much recommend Hometown nannies to both nannies and parents. Jayne helped me find my current position which was a great match for me. I'm very thankful for their help.

October 1, 2014

K.G. – New Haven, CT

HTN placed me with a family who has truly taken me in and made me a part of their lives and home. Best caregiver job I've had in 15 years!

July 22, 2014

L.C. – South Salem, NY

Because of your very thorough screening I was placed with the perfect family. Very pleasant process!

July 17, 2014

J.C. – Danbury, CT

Thank you to HTN. Jayne is so wonderful. She has placed me with 3 different families over a period of 12 years. I have been with my current family for almost 7 years and they are wonderful.

July 12, 2014

F.B. – Ridgefield, CT

HTN placed me in the right place 8 years ago. I've been really happy, it was a perfect match. I'm so thankful.

July 3, 2014

J.M. – Wallingford, CT

I've been working with the same family for 3 years and they're wonderful. They are a very nice family, they're like part of my family.

July 3, 2014

A.C. – Stamford, CT

I am so happy HTN found me a job with this really nice family. I am very comfortable here.

June 27, 2014

A.C. – Stamford, CT

I have been working for the family HTN placed me with almost two years ago. I love the kids so much, they are friendly, and very polite. I love this family! Every day I thank God that I am working for this family. I am so thankful I went to HTN. I am very happy!

June 18, 2014

L.A. – Norwalk, CT

This is the best family I have ever worked for. They treat me like I am part of their family! Thank you Hometown Nannies.

June 11, 2014

B.S.

My happiest day was when I left the corporate world and walked into the office of Hometown Nannies.  With Jayne's help I got a great job with a wonderful family that I stayed with for 13 years. The children became my second set of grandchildren because I was with them since they were born. They are all grown now, but I see them as much as I can. Thank you for helping make the past 13 years such a wonderful experience!

June 5, 2014

M.M.

I have been working as a nanny for many years, and Hometown Nanny Agency always helps me to get a very good position!!. They are caring, and professional people, who look out for your best interest. When I go to interviews I am confident that they will send me to a good place.

May 26, 2014

D.E. – Darien, CT

Thanks to Hometown Nannies and their excellent advice about marketing myself and dressing for success, I am about to land my dream job.

May 6, 2014

V.E.

Thank you very much for helping me find the perfect family for me. Hope you have a wonderful day in the company of those you love!

November 8, 2013

S.M.

This is the best Family EVER!!!

October 20, 2013

K.P.

Hi Jayne,
Thank you for connecting me to N. and her beautiful daughter S. We spent a wonderful time getting to know one another this evening. I appreciate you getting us in contact with each other. If you ever need more information, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Thanks again.

October 9, 2013

B.J.

I am a professional nanny, trained in England at Norland Nursery Training College, and with more than 25 years experience. I have worked internationally & been legally residing in the US for many years. Hometown Nannies has been by far the most professional & excellent agency I have come across in the US. ~ Their whole approach to the application process, checking my references, their communication with me, offering very appropriate positions to me for consideration, & their communications with my former employers, & follow up with me, even years after our initial contact, have been very, very impressive. Their attitude and approach have always been respectful, polite & very friendly. I would highly recommend them based on these experiences. (I would have to say that the lady who gave them one star may have spoken with an employee no longer part of the agency perhaps. ~ This didn't sound remotely like any of the interactions I have had with the agency over many years. Additionally ~ The reason agencies generally do not give out contact numbers for nannies prior to a client registering with the agency, (as I understand it), is that there would be little reason for the client to then go through the agency if they had already contacted someone they wished to hire, prior to signing with the agency, & if they wanted to avoid the fees. Additionally, it would be easy to claim that the nanny was also registered with another agency they were using, and thus avoid the fees in this way. Of course most people would not take advantage of an agency in this way, one hopes, but this is just basic good business practice. It also protects the nannies from unscrupulous callers posing as prospective employers... sadly such things must be considered. Personally I would never work with an agency who gave out numbers to unregistered callers!)

October 2, 2013

L. – Greenwich, CT

I'm happy to apply to Hometown Nannies because they are able to find me a job so quickly and with nice families. Thanks for everything.

September 25, 2013

L.

I have known Jayne since her first agency, Malibu Mamas in California, over 25 years ago. She has helped me find several wonderful jobs over the years. Thank you Jayne.

September 22, 2013

G.

I could not be happier with the family and children Jayne has found for me. Jayne is a wonderful matchmaker, doing her best to match nannies and families/kids well. She really pays attention to all personality types and the nannies capabilities. My job is going great and I love the girls I take care of and the parents are great people as well. Thank you so much, Jayne, and it is no mere coincidence that you have been in business for so many years. Congratulations for being a great professional.

September 14, 2013

A.M.

Hello!  The job is going great.  The family is very kind and generous.  The boy I'm caring for is really sweet, so I am happy working for them!   Thanks for matching us up.

August 3, 2013

G.S.

Thank YOU for your professionalism!

April 1, 2013

E.V.

Thank you.  I am glad that I did choose Hometown nannies plus, very satisfied with the treatment, your kindness, and so very professional in every way.  I will certainly recommend your services to friends and families. 

February 3, 2013

S.L.

Hi Jane And Crew. Happy New Year just saying hello and letting you know how Much I love my Nanny Job. And Babies!!! I'm forever grateful you guys helped me during a time of Crisis in between jobs.

January 3, 2013

T.B.

I worked my first day today for S.H. (and family) and everything went well. I just wanted to thank you for connecting me with such a nice family.

November 3, 2012

D.T.

And remember some of us nannies are thankful for you and all the work you do!

November 3, 2012

M.C.C.

Thank u so much! We talked and I'm so excited to start! Thank u so much again I'm so happy and excited!

October 21, 2012

H.C.

Interview went great, I will be starting Monday! Thank You for giving a helping hand, you guys are terrific! Feel free to contact me if any more information is needed. Thank You so Much,

August 3, 2012

R.E.

I really wanted to find a position through your agency, because you are the best!!!

July 12, 2012

 

From Our Clients

 

J.S.

Thank you for setting up the interviews yesterday. Both candidates were incredibly warm and kind. You certainly know to pick the right people to watch our precious children!
I will be working with you again.
Thank you again for your help and for taking the time. I can see why you have such amazing reviews.
Good luck with your other placements and writing.

March 31, 2021

V.G.

It's going amazingly well! The kids love J. On Saturday they were asking me if J was coming. They play rock-paper-scissors to decide who goes first with her A. smashing 10 out of 10. She keeps them extremely engaged and happy. Her works ethic is impressive. She is very flexible and open minded. She has a fantastic can-do attitude, and she is willing to jump with no notice into any new activity or software that the school sends our way. She is highly creative; her science experiments are such a hit that the kids keep talking about them for days.
If she is looking for additional tutoring, I would recommend her wholeheartedly and would be happy to be a reference. While my husband was apprehensive about the cost of tutoring + agency, it is now clear -even to him- that you guys found an incredible talented candidate and her impact in our kids' education in such a challenging year is worth every penny.
Thank you again!

March 29, 2021

S.K.

Jayne and her company, Hometown Nannies based in Westport, has been wonderful in helping me to find a new nanny-- she very much understood what we were looking for and has been proactive, professional and supportive.
Jayne, D. is my very best friend and is considering a move to the area.

March 28, 2021

V.D.

I am so happy we decided to work with Hometown Nannies to meet our childcare needs. The nanny you found for us is so much more than we had ever expected or hoped for. Your service is wonderful.

March 19, 2021

T.L.

I am so grateful for finding Hometown Nannies. The whole process of finding a family for my first day on the job went extremely smoothly. I would recommend Hometown Nannies to families looking to find their perfect fit and to Nannies looking for an agency that cares about you and that will help you find your perfect job. Thank you so much, Lisa and Jayne!
Thank you!

March 14, 2021

L.C.

Still to this day I am forever grateful to you for finding us 'P', who is still with us!Can you believe it? It was a match made in heaven, thanks to you. I can't thank you enough for finding us P.! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about her.

March 11, 2021

C.S.

The staff at Hometown Nannies+ is nice and professional.

March 9, 2021

M.Z.

For me, it was not easy to find help that would support the needs of my daughter. When I explained my circumstances to Jayne it was a no brainer! Jayne figures it out and makes it happen. She is a dynamo and a total powerhouse! Hometown Nannies is truly in a class by themselves.

March 6, 2021

A.L.

We had our first week with I. this week and we are absolutely thrilled so far! She is kind, confident, a great cleaner- I am so happy. Thank you.

March 3, 2021

E.R. – New Canaan. CT

Hometown Nannies is a highly trustworthy agency who presents and represents the best in home support.

March 1, 2021

C.R.

Hometown Nannies provided us with a wonderful caregiver for our infant son. She has been so responsive to his needs and creative with his waking time. Thanks Hometown Nannies for such a great nanny!

March 1, 2021

K.C. – New Canaan, CT

Hometown Nannies provided the most qualified, exceptional nanny who became part of our family forever. She was with us for 5 years until be moved out of state. We miss her dearly.

February 2, 2021

E.R.

Our nanny provided a stable, secure warm environment for my girls over the past nine years. She has been everything to us. We will miss her greatly. Thank you Hometown Nannies for this wonderful lady!

November 30, 2020

J.W.

My family moved from New York and left behind a nanny we had for 5 years. We never thought we'd find another nanny we liked as much. Hometown Nannies listened to our needs and came through. Very professional and easy to work with.

November 26, 2020

R.L.

Great staff, very professional and found us a wonderful nanny - Thanks HTN! ??

November 23, 2020

K.G.

I have known Hometown Nannies for 5 years and I can tell you that Jayne is a stand up woman, a non nonsense woman who plays by the rules; she is a mom, she is decent and follows through as all agencies should. Every chance I get, I advise my clients about Jayne Ehrlich (Hometown) because she is really awesome. You have a great agency in Jayne, I know that she will send you only people that she has checked out thoroughly.

November 23, 2020

J.S.

We moved here from Boston, then our nanny defected. Hometown Nannies was amazing and so is our new nanny. Highly recommended. They really knew what we needed in a nanny.

November 13, 2020

S.K.

Excellent nanny candidates. Very friendly service.

November 12, 2020

P.P. – Greenwich, CT

Jayne immediately understood our unique needs and quickly identified a few excellent options.  It was a difficult choice but the person who became our child's nanny is extraordinary.  And she was the one Jayne said from the beginning was the right fit.  Jayne clearly knows what she's doing, and we are very grateful for that.

November 11, 2020

R.W.

My wife and I are happy to write a review. We found our baby nurse from you guys and she helped us learn so much about newborns. We recommend you to our friends. Thank you. We now have a happy two year old.

November 3, 2020

M.M.

Jayne and Hometown Nannies were thoughtful, diligent, and deeply considerate of our particular wants and needs in bringing what amounts to a family member into our home.  We asked a lot, and every caregiver candidate we saw was wonderful for different reasons.  In the end we got an amazing fit for our family - and it was the result of Jayne's tireless work on our behalf. 

September 12, 2020

C.H.

You have been wonderful to work with and I see why you come so highly recommended. I really felt you understood what we needed and appreciate all the hard work you have put into our search. I look forward to working with you again in the future. 

September 6, 2020

J. S. – Bedford Hills, N.Y.

HTN sent us several nannies to interview until we found the right fit. She met our family's unique needs and the process was seamless.

August 29, 2019

B.E. – Southport, CT

I do not know how we did it before J -- thank you :). Hope you are well.

January 30, 2019

D.G.

W. is GREAT - super happy.  THANK YOU!

October 31, 2018

A.S.

Hometown Nannies found me my last two home care providers. They have been incredible and two of my favorites. It has been great working with Hometown Nannies.

October 29, 2018

M.W.

We hired a nanny and found a friend for life. She will be forever in my children's lives. Thanks to Hometown Nannies.

October 15, 2018

J.B.

Hometown Nannies understood and met our requirements with just one interview. Our family manager/nanny has been with our family for over 15 years and we cannot be more grateful.

October 14, 2018

M.Z.

Everything seems to be going well!  L. is unbelievably amazing and a sweetheart.  She fits in perfectly and I think is really happy.

March 9, 2018

S.M.Z.

The candidates we saw from Hometown Nannies were head and shoulders above the competition.

August 23, 2017

S.G.

E. (baby nurse) and M. (nanny) were wonderful.

May 2, 2017

J.W.

Who knew hiring someone could be so easy? Jayne saved me a major headache and a ton of time by sending me resumes of qualified reliable candidates and set up interviews for me when I was looking for a housekeeper. She found me a very reliable, hard-working and kind-hearted housekeeper within just a few days. So glad I put this in expert hands instead of continuing to waste my time trying to find someone through one of the web sites out there. Jayne and her staff are incredibly helpful and excellent at what they do. So glad I called!

April 23, 2017

K.L.A.

The nanny I found through Hometown Nannies was truly amazing and is now part of our family. If it was not for this nanny,  I am not sure if I would have been able to go back to work.

March 29, 2017

K.Q.

She's amazing, we just love her, it seems like the perfect fit. I want to hug you so hard right now! ?? 

December 20, 2016

R.G.

We are over the moon with our new nanny. Our son has adored her from day one and she has truly changed our lives. Hiring her is the best thing we ever did. Thank you to Hometown Nannies!

October 17, 2016

A.H.

Hometown found me my baby nurse for my third child. Wish I had known about them when I had my first. This gal was by far the best of the three I employed and we wound up keeping her for 5 months. I have since hired a nanny through them. Great agency -- really listened to my needs.

October 8, 2016

M.S.

Hometown Nannies did a great job. As a mother of four it was nice to find an agency in the community that looked out for us and was able to find us a nanny who is now a family member.

September 9, 2016

H.C.

You are most welcome. I actually had a request from a friend today again, so you have another one coming your way. I think you provide a great service and I was so appreciative of you understanding our needs. 

December 3, 2015

J.L.

Thanks for making my nanny search easy!

October 26, 2015

L.C.

i can't thank you enough for finding us P.!

August 17, 2015

E.R.

Our nanny provided a stable, secure warm environment for my girls over the past nine years. She has been everything to us. We will miss her greatly. Thank you Hometown Nannies for this wonderful lady.

August 4, 2015

K.M.

L. has been with us nearly 2 years and she is part of the family!! 

April 6, 2015

A.T.

You found the perfect nanny and it lasted nine years

April 1, 2015

C.M.

M. was simply perfect. If I could win the lottery and employ her forever, I would.

January 24, 2015

L.E.

As you know, we hired J.R. back in September (her legal name is M., but she's J.) Anyway - she is nothing short of amazing. She is everything I wanted and needed in a caregiver, and she is by far the best nanny I have ever had.. even better than the one in the city to whom I previously compared everyone. I hope she stays with us for a long, long time. Thank you for your patience with me throughout the search process, I could not be more thrilled that it led us to J. She is the real deal.

December 5, 2014

J.B.B.

We enjoyed meeting all three candidates yesterday....they were all extremely professional, kind, warm and very qualified individuals. You really outdid yourself!!! As always, it has been an absolute pleasure to work with you and we appreciate all of the time, energy and effort that you put into helping us with our search. I will also continue to refer others to your agency that I know that are looking for the high-end nannies and service that your firm provides. Please feel free to use the reference below:

October 29, 2014

J.H.

I've just recently had occasion to use Hometown Nannies services to find help with my three-year-old son. I have used other agencies in the past but Hometown Nannies was so highly recommended by a friend who'd been in a similar bind (motherhood and a return to career…). I am very impressed with the care and quality of their work. Everything is working out very nicely, the follow up has been great and I feel confident in recommending them too

October 20, 2014

M.S.

HTN gave us a head start in life with our kids, finding us the perfect nanny when we needed the perfect nanny. Client since 2003 with triplets. 

October 19, 2014

J.W.

J. has been an absolute pleasure to work with and we will truly miss her when she finishes up her stay in early November. 

October 16, 2014

T.S.

If I could give Hometown Nannies ten stars I would. Working with them was a dream.
The personnel they represent are vetted and the cream of the crop. Jayne took such interest in my situation and didn't waste my time with inappropriate candidates. Finding a nanny was a task I had dreaded but Jayne made it feel so easy...and the outcome has been fantastic. Would that everything in life were so humane and professional.

October 3, 2014

C.H-G.

We are over the moon with our new nanny. Our son has adored her from day one and she has truly changed our lives. Hiring her is the best thing we ever did. Thank you to hometown nannies!

August 23, 2014

N.R.O.D.

Hi Jayne - R. is wonderful and I am very pleased. It's pretty boring right now for her without school being in session, but I suspect things will pick up next week. Thanks.

August 4, 2014

G.E.

Hometown Nannies was able to find a perfect fit for my family and our lives and someone who could grow with us. She was with us for between 12 and 13 years. In her next job our nanny deserves the best, the best, and more of the best!

June 22, 2014

S.E. – 3/2014

Now I can see why it is so easy to recommend your service!!  Thank you!!!  

March 3, 2014

K.C.

Thank you for finding us the perfect match for our family! We couldn't be more in love with our nanny and she is truly a member of our family now…She is irreplaceable!

November 11, 2013

K.M.

We can't thank you enough for bringing L. into our lives. She is truly a gem and takes such wonderful care of our little girl, our doggy and our home. She has been with us 4 months and is already part of the family. We are forever grateful to Jayne and Hometown Nannies! 

October 17, 2013

K.C.

All is perfect! M. is the BEST and part of the family. We love her so much. 

August 13, 2013

J.M.

M. is working out beautifully!  We are very happy with her. 

April 24, 2013

Y.T.

Hey Jayne - Thanks for sending me great candidates (as always).  

March 12, 2013

S.G.

Everything is going great. M. is wonderful and we could not be happier! Thank you so much for your help!

July 22, 2012

S.C.

Hi Jayne,
I want to thank you again for L. ..... she is such a blessing to our family. I don't know where the woman gets the energy, but she is amazing. She is so wonderful with the girls, I couldn't be happier. Agreed, L.. ... is a complete gem! I am most grateful for all she does for us.

June 29, 2012

C.

Thanks for finding us such a great baby nurse!

June 21, 2012

C.R.

A. started working for us on Wednesday evening, and she has been amazing, helping me with breastfeeding and allowing me to get some rest.

June 19, 2012

Y.T.

Hi Jayne - Just wanted to let you know that today was E.'s last day with us. She is single-handedly the best babysitter we've had.  My girls are pretty malleable, but they miss E. a lot. She was everything her references told me she would be - super attentive with the kids, playing with them, doing projects with them, helping with homework. She kept the house in perfect order and did a whole bunch of things I didn't even ask her to do (laundry, putting our clothes away (!) ... and helping me pack for our move to Old Greenwich!).  But really, I was overwhelmingly happy with how she was with the kids, and I have never seen them so happy with a babysitter. They talk about her all the time.

June 5, 2012

D.

Hello Jayne,
She is great! Never a drama, just calm, hard worker and positive. I can't believe the difference in people from what I have had in the past. I hope she is happy.

April 30, 2012

A.J.L.S.

L. is wonderful. I can't thank you enough for finding her for us.

April 23, 2012

T.M.

J. started yesterday and so far it is going very well. We are thrilled to have her.

April 13, 2012

K.M.

Things are going well with M. and overall we are very happy.  She is good with the kids, punctual, responsible, etc. 

April 9, 2012

Y.T.

Jayne - another great person.  We're really enjoying E. All of her references were consistent - and we're seeing it too - she is really engaged with the kids. Kids are very, very responsive to her.  This is all great. Thanks a lot.

April 4, 2012

R.E. & V.M.

Brilliant!

November 2, 2011

C.K.

She is wonderful so far! I finally got a good night's sleep! 

October 29, 2011

S.L.

THANKS - She is great!!!

October 22, 2011

C.S.

Hi Jayne - everything is going well with 'S'. 'A' really likes her as do we. Thanks for checking in and for providing the 3rd reference.

September 12, 2011

TAKIHYO, LLC

You guys are the BEST!!

April 7, 2011

C.H.

Of all the dozens of agencies and people I have met with, you are the best by far. I won't ever forget how hard you tried and are still trying for me.

March 31, 2011