Website Hometown Nannies plus Hometown Nannies plus

Hometown Nannies plus

Current hours would be Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 6:00pm and Friday 8:30am – 1:30pm
However, in September, both children will be in school three days per week, so the schedule will be Monday and Tuesday 8:30 am – 6:00 pm, and Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm.

Both of our children are happy, funny, and generally excited about the world around them. My son just turned 3 and is curious, energetic, independent, and affectionate. He is always interested in how things work and loves to help Daddy doing construction projects around the house. He can be a picky eater but loves to try new things if he is involved in the cooking. He is (mostly) potty trained and has recently given up his midday nap. My daughter is 21 months and is her big brother’s shadow (much to his chagrin)! She loves music, dancing, stacking/sorting toys, and playing with stickers. She is learning new words every day and loves to run and jump and sing. She is a total mama’s girl, so we do have some attachment issues that we’re dealing with. She has shown some signs of potty training readiness, so we will be working on that soon. She’s a great eater and a good napper.

As for what we are looking for in a nanny (besides the obvious, caring, compassionate, patient, responsible, safety-minded, etc.),. we are looking for someone who is upbeat, energetic and takes the initiative to find creative ways to engage the children. I also think our perfect fit will be someone who is thinking about the family as a whole, so we can work together to keep the household running smoothly as a team (for example, thinking of new foods/meals to try with the children, helping the children move toward developmental milestones, keeping the kids’ clothes organized, letting me know if clothes or shoes are getting too tight, etc).  My husband and I intend to give our nanny a lot of freedom and flexibility to do fun things with the kids at her discretion (keeping Covid safety precautions in mind), but we really do need someone who is a great communicator and a team player.

We also would really like our nanny to be comfortable in the kitchen and have a good general sense of healthy eating!  The way I see it, the nanny is responsible for 75% of my children’s diet the majority of the week (between lunch, snacks and dinner), so I need to know that I won’t have to totally micromanage the menu for risk of them eating mac and cheese and pretzels all day…