• Full Time
  • RYE

Website Hometown Nannies plus

BOUTIQUE HOUSEHOLD STAFFING

We have two daughters:

1. J (will be 4 in March 2021) – she is a very sweet child and well behaved. She’s sensitive in nature and very caring/loving towards all things. She’s a little shy with new people but once she warms up to you she will melt your heart. The only semi-hard thing with Isabelle is getting her to eat good meals.
2. K, (will be 1 in April 2021) – she’s a very happy child who has had GI and feeding issues in infancy. She is louder than her sister but loves books, playtime, and food.
Key qualities in a full-time nanny:
– comfortable being in sole charge for 2 kids at once (approx 10 hrs/day M-F)
– comfortable driving kids around to classes
– comfortable cooking fresh meals and making baby food (Asian cuisine a plus)
– very experienced in 1yr old age group (feeding bottles, feeding solids, developmental play, putting down for naps, etc)
– very active person because we have a lot of stairs in the house
– patient and loving with the kids
– loves spending time with kids and teaching them stuff now that there are less classes/activities due to COVID and winter
– experienced in following and forming schedules for the day
– loves being in a clean/tidy house as much as we do (light housekeeping)
– very detail-oriented and can communicate well with mom
– comfortable following mom’s lead in certain areas like kids food prep, discipline, schedule, screen time, etc
– comfortable with both parents working from home in the short term
– bilingual Mandarin/English a HUGE plus