testimonials

From Our Clients

   
October 18, 2022

Just wanted to let you know that Michelle’s first week was fantastic. I am so grateful for her help!

October 18, 2022

I can't begin to explain how grateful we are that you helped us find Maria. She has been a wonderful addition to our family - so caring, thoughtful, and positive. Our baby absolutely adores her and we can't imagine life without her. Thanks again for connecting us.

June 2, 2022

"I can't begin to explain how grateful we are that you helped us find M. She has been a wonderful addition to our family - so caring, thoughtful, and positive. Our son absolutely adores her and we can't imagine life without her. "

December 8, 2021

"She’s great. We really love working with her." (Hired a part-time personal assistant/nanny).

November 19, 2021

Hometown Nannies found us the perfect person for our children's entire lives!" (A Hometown Nanny was employed by this family for 17 years!)

March 31, 2021

Thank you for setting up the interviews yesterday. Both candidates were incredibly warm and kind. You certainly know to pick the right people to watch our precious children!
I will be working with you again.
Thank you again for your help and for taking the time. I can see why you have such amazing reviews.
Good luck with your other placements and writing.

March 29, 2021

It's going amazingly well! The kids love J. On Saturday they were asking me if J was coming. They play rock-paper-scissors to decide who goes first with her A. smashing 10 out of 10. She keeps them extremely engaged and happy. Her works ethic is impressive. She is very flexible and open minded. She has a fantastic can-do attitude, and she is willing to jump with no notice into any new activity or software that the school sends our way. She is highly creative; her science experiments are such a hit that the kids keep talking about them for days.
If she is looking for additional tutoring, I would recommend her wholeheartedly and would be happy to be a reference. While my husband was apprehensive about the cost of tutoring + agency, it is now clear -even to him- that you guys found an incredible talented candidate and her impact in our kids' education in such a challenging year is worth every penny.
Thank you again!

March 28, 2021

Jayne and her company, Hometown Nannies based in Westport, has been wonderful in helping me to find a new nanny-- she very much understood what we were looking for and has been proactive, professional and supportive.
Jayne, D. is my very best friend and is considering a move to the area.

March 19, 2021

I am so happy we decided to work with Hometown Nannies to meet our childcare needs. The nanny you found for us is so much more than we had ever expected or hoped for. Your service is wonderful.

March 14, 2021

I am so grateful for finding Hometown Nannies. The whole process of finding a family for my first day on the job went extremely smoothly. I would recommend Hometown Nannies to families looking to find their perfect fit and to Nannies looking for an agency that cares about you and that will help you find your perfect job. Thank you so much, Lisa and Jayne!
Thank you!

March 11, 2021

Still to this day I am forever grateful to you for finding us 'P', who is still with us!Can you believe it? It was a match made in heaven, thanks to you. I can't thank you enough for finding us P.! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about her.

March 9, 2021

The staff at Hometown Nannies+ is nice and professional.

March 6, 2021

For me, it was not easy to find help that would support the needs of my daughter. When I explained my circumstances to Jayne it was a no brainer! Jayne figures it out and makes it happen. She is a dynamo and a total powerhouse! Hometown Nannies is truly in a class by themselves.

March 3, 2021

We had our first week with I. this week and we are absolutely thrilled so far! She is kind, confident, a great cleaner- I am so happy. Thank you.

March 1, 2021

Hometown Nannies is a highly trustworthy agency who presents and represents the best in home support.

March 1, 2021

Hometown Nannies provided us with a wonderful caregiver for our infant son. She has been so responsive to his needs and creative with his waking time. Thanks Hometown Nannies for such a great nanny!

February 2, 2021

Hometown Nannies provided the most qualified, exceptional nanny who became part of our family forever. She was with us for 5 years until be moved out of state. We miss her dearly.

November 30, 2020

Our nanny provided a stable, secure warm environment for my girls over the past nine years. She has been everything to us. We will miss her greatly. Thank you Hometown Nannies for this wonderful lady!

November 26, 2020

My family moved from New York and left behind a nanny we had for 5 years. We never thought we'd find another nanny we liked as much. Hometown Nannies listened to our needs and came through. Very professional and easy to work with.

November 23, 2020

Great staff, very professional and found us a wonderful nanny - Thanks HTN! ??

November 23, 2020

I have known Hometown Nannies for 5 years and I can tell you that Jayne is a stand up woman, a non nonsense woman who plays by the rules; she is a mom, she is decent and follows through as all agencies should. Every chance I get, I advise my clients about Jayne Ehrlich (Hometown) because she is really awesome. You have a great agency in Jayne, I know that she will send you only people that she has checked out thoroughly.

November 13, 2020

We moved here from Boston, then our nanny defected. Hometown Nannies was amazing and so is our new nanny. Highly recommended. They really knew what we needed in a nanny.

November 12, 2020

Excellent nanny candidates. Very friendly service.

November 11, 2020

Jayne immediately understood our unique needs and quickly identified a few excellent options.  It was a difficult choice but the person who became our child's nanny is extraordinary.  And she was the one Jayne said from the beginning was the right fit.  Jayne clearly knows what she's doing, and we are very grateful for that.

November 3, 2020

My wife and I are happy to write a review. We found our baby nurse from you guys and she helped us learn so much about newborns. We recommend you to our friends. Thank you. We now have a happy two year old.

September 12, 2020

Jayne and Hometown Nannies were thoughtful, diligent, and deeply considerate of our particular wants and needs in bringing what amounts to a family member into our home.  We asked a lot, and every caregiver candidate we saw was wonderful for different reasons.  In the end we got an amazing fit for our family - and it was the result of Jayne's tireless work on our behalf.

September 6, 2020

You have been wonderful to work with and I see why you come so highly recommended. I really felt you understood what we needed and appreciate all the hard work you have put into our search. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 29, 2019

HTN sent us several nannies to interview until we found the right fit. She met our family's unique needs and the process was seamless.

January 30, 2019

I do not know how we did it before J -- thank you :). Hope you are well.

October 31, 2018

W. is GREAT - super happy.  THANK YOU!

October 29, 2018

Hometown Nannies found me my last two home care providers. They have been incredible and two of my favorites. It has been great working with Hometown Nannies.

October 15, 2018

We hired a nanny and found a friend for life. She will be forever in my children's lives. Thanks to Hometown Nannies.

October 14, 2018

Hometown Nannies understood and met our requirements with just one interview. Our family manager/nanny has been with our family for over 15 years and we cannot be more grateful.

March 9, 2018

Everything seems to be going well!  L. is unbelievably amazing and a sweetheart.  She fits in perfectly and I think is really happy.

August 23, 2017

The candidates we saw from Hometown Nannies were head and shoulders above the competition.

May 2, 2017

E. (baby nurse) and M. (nanny) were wonderful.

April 23, 2017

Who knew hiring someone could be so easy? Jayne saved me a major headache and a ton of time by sending me resumes of qualified reliable candidates and set up interviews for me when I was looking for a housekeeper. She found me a very reliable, hard-working and kind-hearted housekeeper within just a few days. So glad I put this in expert hands instead of continuing to waste my time trying to find someone through one of the web sites out there. Jayne and her staff are incredibly helpful and excellent at what they do. So glad I called!

March 29, 2017

The nanny I found through Hometown Nannies was truly amazing and is now part of our family. If it was not for this nanny,  I am not sure if I would have been able to go back to work.

December 20, 2016

She's amazing, we just love her, it seems like the perfect fit. I want to hug you so hard right now! ??

October 17, 2016

We are over the moon with our new nanny. Our son has adored her from day one and she has truly changed our lives. Hiring her is the best thing we ever did. Thank you to Hometown Nannies!

October 8, 2016

Hometown found me my baby nurse for my third child. Wish I had known about them when I had my first. This gal was by far the best of the three I employed and we wound up keeping her for 5 months. I have since hired a nanny through them. Great agency -- really listened to my needs.

September 9, 2016

Hometown Nannies did a great job. As a mother of four it was nice to find an agency in the community that looked out for us and was able to find us a nanny who is now a family member.

December 3, 2015

You are most welcome. I actually had a request from a friend today again, so you have another one coming your way. I think you provide a great service and I was so appreciative of you understanding our needs. 

October 26, 2015

Thanks for making my nanny search easy!

August 17, 2015

i can't thank you enough for finding us P.!

August 4, 2015

Our nanny provided a stable, secure warm environment for my girls over the past nine years. She has been everything to us. We will miss her greatly. Thank you Hometown Nannies for this wonderful lady.

April 6, 2015

L. has been with us nearly 2 years and she is part of the family!! 

April 1, 2015

You found the perfect nanny and it lasted nine years

January 24, 2015

M. was simply perfect. If I could win the lottery and employ her forever, I would.

December 5, 2014

As you know, we hired J.R. back in September (her legal name is M., but she's J.) Anyway - she is nothing short of amazing. She is everything I wanted and needed in a caregiver, and she is by far the best nanny I have ever had.. even better than the one in the city to whom I previously compared everyone. I hope she stays with us for a long, long time. Thank you for your patience with me throughout the search process, I could not be more thrilled that it led us to J. She is the real deal.

October 29, 2014

We enjoyed meeting all three candidates yesterday....they were all extremely professional, kind, warm and very qualified individuals. You really outdid yourself!!! As always, it has been an absolute pleasure to work with you and we appreciate all of the time, energy and effort that you put into helping us with our search. I will also continue to refer others to your agency that I know that are looking for the high-end nannies and service that your firm provides. Please feel free to use the reference below:

October 20, 2014

I've just recently had occasion to use Hometown Nannies services to find help with my three-year-old son. I have used other agencies in the past but Hometown Nannies was so highly recommended by a friend who'd been in a similar bind (motherhood and a return to career…). I am very impressed with the care and quality of their work. Everything is working out very nicely, the follow up has been great and I feel confident in recommending them too

October 19, 2014

HTN gave us a head start in life with our kids, finding us the perfect nanny when we needed the perfect nanny. Client since 2003 with triplets. 

October 16, 2014

J. has been an absolute pleasure to work with and we will truly miss her when she finishes up her stay in early November. 

October 3, 2014

If I could give Hometown Nannies ten stars I would. Working with them was a dream.
The personnel they represent are vetted and the cream of the crop. Jayne took such interest in my situation and didn't waste my time with inappropriate candidates. Finding a nanny was a task I had dreaded but Jayne made it feel so easy...and the outcome has been fantastic. Would that everything in life were so humane and professional.

August 23, 2014

We are over the moon with our new nanny. Our son has adored her from day one and she has truly changed our lives. Hiring her is the best thing we ever did. Thank you to hometown nannies!

August 4, 2014

Hi Jayne - R. is wonderful and I am very pleased. It's pretty boring right now for her without school being in session, but I suspect things will pick up next week. Thanks.

June 22, 2014

Hometown Nannies was able to find a perfect fit for my family and our lives and someone who could grow with us. She was with us for between 12 and 13 years. In her next job our nanny deserves the best, the best, and more of the best!

March 3, 2014

Now I can see why it is so easy to recommend your service!!  Thank you!!!  

November 11, 2013

Thank you for finding us the perfect match for our family! We couldn't be more in love with our nanny and she is truly a member of our family now…She is irreplaceable!

October 17, 2013

We can't thank you enough for bringing L. into our lives. She is truly a gem and takes such wonderful care of our little girl, our doggy and our home. She has been with us 4 months and is already part of the family. We are forever grateful to Jayne and Hometown Nannies! 

August 13, 2013

All is perfect! M. is the BEST and part of the family. We love her so much. 

April 24, 2013

M. is working out beautifully!  We are very happy with her. 

March 12, 2013

Hey Jayne - Thanks for sending me great candidates (as always).  

July 22, 2012

Everything is going great. M. is wonderful and we could not be happier! Thank you so much for your help!

June 29, 2012

Hi Jayne,
I want to thank you again for L. ..... she is such a blessing to our family. I don't know where the woman gets the energy, but she is amazing. She is so wonderful with the girls, I couldn't be happier. Agreed, L.. ... is a complete gem! I am most grateful for all she does for us.

June 21, 2012

Thanks for finding us such a great baby nurse!

June 19, 2012

A. started working for us on Wednesday evening, and she has been amazing, helping me with breastfeeding and allowing me to get some rest.

June 5, 2012

Hi Jayne - Just wanted to let you know that today was E.'s last day with us. She is single-handedly the best babysitter we've had.  My girls are pretty malleable, but they miss E. a lot. She was everything her references told me she would be - super attentive with the kids, playing with them, doing projects with them, helping with homework. She kept the house in perfect order and did a whole bunch of things I didn't even ask her to do (laundry, putting our clothes away (!) ... and helping me pack for our move to Old Greenwich!).  But really, I was overwhelmingly happy with how she was with the kids, and I have never seen them so happy with a babysitter. They talk about her all the time.

April 30, 2012

Hello Jayne,
She is great! Never a drama, just calm, hard worker and positive. I can't believe the difference in people from what I have had in the past. I hope she is happy.

April 23, 2012

L. is wonderful. I can't thank you enough for finding her for us.

April 13, 2012

J. started yesterday and so far it is going very well. We are thrilled to have her.

April 9, 2012

Things are going well with M. and overall we are very happy.  She is good with the kids, punctual, responsible, etc. 

April 4, 2012

Jayne - another great person.  We're really enjoying E. All of her references were consistent - and we're seeing it too - she is really engaged with the kids. Kids are very, very responsive to her.  This is all great. Thanks a lot.

November 2, 2011

Brilliant!

October 29, 2011

She is wonderful so far! I finally got a good night's sleep! 

October 22, 2011

THANKS - She is great!!!

September 12, 2011

Hi Jayne - everything is going well with 'S'. 'A' really likes her as do we. Thanks for checking in and for providing the 3rd reference.

April 7, 2011

You guys are the BEST!!

March 31, 2011

Of all the dozens of agencies and people I have met with, you are the best by far. I won't ever forget how hard you tried and are still trying for me.

March 8, 2011

Thank you! She has been working very hard! I feel badly I haven't been able to get around that well. We are VERY happy. I'm glad that she is too. She is extremely sweet, willing and hard working.

October 14, 2010

Yes, let's keep in touch, and just one more little note, you and Betsy are really very nice, and professional.

September 30, 2010

Jayne - Thank you again for how dealt with K. and for your support in general. You are truly amazing at what you do, we are lucky to have you in Westport!

June 28, 2010

Working with L. was wonderful. I'd been trying to find a nanny on my own, but with juggling a toddler and a newborn on sleepless nights, it felt so much better to hand the job over to her. She was incredibly personable, warm and efficient. Most importantly, she really listened to my needs AND then kept them in mind when finding candidates. I quickly said, If you've met her, L., and you think she's a good match, then I'll meet her, too. Using an agency is a financial investment in your family, and with L. in my court, I didn't hesitate to make that investment.

April 22, 2010

Thank you - your services are invaluable. It has been a while since we were in the market for a nanny ... it is all coming back to me.

April 13, 2010

Jayne you are awesome!! By the way, do you work for anyone else? J. I feel like we have you full time (probably because we do!) Thank you, thank you, thank you!

March 3, 2010

I am going to take the liberty of saying this to you because I know how important it is for all MOMS to find great caregiving in any form, be that a baby nurse, a nanny, a babysitter, a housekeeper, whatever! They trust that these agencies are people who are legitimate and follow through in all they say they do especially when it comes to people they are sending in to a client's home to care for their precious babies.

February 28, 2010

Thank you Jayne…well it's only the second day, but so far she has been wonderful and we couldn't be happier with our choice.

February 1, 2010

K. is awesome!!! I'm so happy she is here! Thank you for sending her as quickly as you did.

December 24, 2009

Hi Jayne - Thank you for your message and Happy Holidays!! Things are going very well with C. and the kids really like her and enjoy her energy. I appreciate all of your help through the process.

December 8, 2009

Darn, you are good - love R. too!

November 10, 2009

Really lucky to find C., would call Hometown Nannies again!

October 3, 2009

Jayne, thank you for the package. I just love the soap, a real treat, thank you!

September 16, 2009

Liz,
I just wanted to thank you again for all of your hard work trying to find us a nanny. Ultimately, my husband and I decided that having a nanny in our home was not the childcare experience we were looking for. However, it is no reflection on you or the candidates you were sending over to us. We loved working with you, and I will continue to refer Hometown Nannies to other moms who are looking for childcare.

September 1, 2009

Jayne - Things are going great with G., both my children like her very much and we are very happy with her

August 12, 2009

Just wanted to let you know that our family has been extremely happy with Z. as our new nanny, this is the best fit for us, so thank you for connecting us.

September 9, 2008

Do you know whether the agency (Malibu mamas, Inc.) is still in business and, if so, whether their standards are as high as they once were? We found a wonderful long-term nanny through the agency about 8 years ago, and are embarking on another search, and looking for a great agency. Thanks very much for your help.

July 27, 2008

Thank you. Your services are invaluable.